History of Tuesdays Post

Tuesdays Post : Live Progressive Ambient is a live event organisation. We have hosted over 80 acts since 2012 and have produced a large body of footage from our events, available to view on YouTube.

We hosted our first spatial (surround-sound) concerts at New River Studios, London, in 2016, using a 7 channel rig, and then continued at Iklectik, London in 2022-23 with a series of 3 concerts using the Amoenus ambisonic rig.

We feature live performers with electronics, who cross the boundaries of: ambient, progressive rock, university research music (electro-acoustic music), minimalism and improvisation. Often our artists are using hardware and software loopers.

Founder – Georgina Brett

Former curators – Andrew Ostler (Expert Sleepers) and Michael Bearpark of ‘Darkroom’.

Series 4 was hosted at Iklecktik (Waterloo)

artists included:

Gabriel Prokofiev, Simon Fisher Turner, KOGG, Georgina Brett, Charles Ferneyhough, Gareth Whittock, Jono Podmore AKA KUMO, Joseph Hyde, Darkroom, Elif Yalvaç and Henrique Matias AKA Hems

Series 3 was hosted at The Muse Gallery, (Portobello)..

artists included:

Jecklin (Thomas Stone), Kumo (Jono Podmore), Lucid Brain Integrative Project (Emmanuel Reveneau), Prehisto’zik (Nelly Meunier), Yoaf (feat Tom Faux, John Saunders, Tim Yates), White Noise (Dave Vorhaus and Mike Painter), Susanna Lafond, Georgina Brett.

Series 2  Began at The Strongroom Bar (Hoxton) and moved on to The Others (Stoke Newington) and New River Studios (Manor House)

artists included:

Shankara Andy Bole, Peter Chilvers, Rick Walker, Iris Garrelfs, Gareth Whittock, Deekie, Darkroom, Joseph Hyde, David Cooper Orton, Idiot St Crazy (Valentin Carette), Hems, Setherian, Gagarin, Minny Pops, Map 165, Nick Parkin, Encym, Matt Stevens, Steve Beresford, Blanca Regina, Sharon Gal, Nick Rothwell, Darren Sangita and Himanish Goswami, Georgina Brett, Thomas Stone, Roshi feat Pars Radio, Johanna Glaza, Tom Mudd, VCOADSR, Martin Pyne, The Broca Ensemble,  and more…


Series 1 Began at The Retro Bar (Westbourne Park) moved on to The Paradise Bar (Kilburn).

artists included:

David Cooper Orton, Gagarin, Solar Quest, Darkroom, AcouChristo, Illi Adato & Graham Dunning, Steve Lawson, Ruby Colley, Ricardo Spaggiari, Ourobourus, Illi Adato and Guy Harries, Per Boysen, Leander Reininghaus, Randolf Arriola, Michael Peters, Andy Butler, Fabio Anile, Simeon Harris, Tom Wallace, Lee Harris and the Moonlight Orchestra, Steve Moyes and Jude Cowan Montague, Jo Thomas, Greg Hunter, Suzy Condrad, Otto Fischer, Georgina Brett, Matt Stevens